Dec 2015 Board Photo  
Susquehanna Twp. School District board members are, from left, Jesse Rawls Sr.; Clifton D. Edwards; Mark Y. Sussman, secretary; Jessica Long; John F. Dietrich, president; Cole D. Goodman; Shannon G. Billante, vice-president; Sarah Pearce, Helen D. Spence.

Current Board of School Directors
John F. Dietrich...............President (term expires 2019)
Shannon G. Billante........Vice-President (term expires 2019)
Mark Y. Sussman............Secretary (term expires 2019)

Clifton D. Edwards (term expires 2017)
Jessica Long (term expires 2019)
Sarah Pearce (term expires 2017)
Jesse Rawls Sr. (term expires 2017)
Helen D. Spence (term expires 2017)
Earl W. Wilbourn, Sr. (term expires 2019)
A nine-member board of School Directors is responsible for the operation of the Susquehanna Township schools. The School Board delegates administrative responsibilities to the Superintendent of Schools who, in turn, delegates to the administrators such responsibilities as the proper performance of their duties may require.

Members of the Board serve without pay and are elected to four-year terms on a staggered basis. They are elected at-large on the first Tuesday in November in each odd numbered year, and they take office on the first Monday in December, following their election. In the event a member resigns between elections, the successor is appointed by the remaining members of the Board to serve only until the next School Board election.
The school board meets at 7 p.m. twice a month in the district administrative office unless otherwise noted. Dates for school board meetings in 2016 will be approved at the Dec. 21, 2015, board meeting. Meetings in 2016 will be listed here, on the district website calendar and advertised in the media.

Upcoming Board Meetings

View Calendar