Available Scholarships
 
Deadlines are noted in bold. Many scholarships are available online, however, If an application is marked as being available in Guidance, students may pick up a copy in the Scholarship file drawer next to Mrs. Olley's desk in the Pupil Services Suite. 
New scholarships are added weekly. Check the page regularly to learn about new opportunities. 
If you have any questions, please see your counselor in the Pupil Services Suite. Good luck with your search!
 
National Sojourners, Inc. Patriotic Essay Contest **STUDENTS IN GRADES 9-12 ARE ELIGIBLE**
  • Local Awards: 1st Place: $100, 2nd Place: $50
  • National Awards: 1st Place: $2,000, 2nd Place: $1,000, 3rd Place: $500
  • Any student in grades 9-12 is eligible to enter
  • Click HERE for the required "Authorized Cover Sheet" and prompt or see Mrs. Olley in Guidance
  • Deadline December 1, 2017 
Horatio Alger Scholarship 
  • Up to $25,000 
  • Any graduating senior with a GPA of 2.0, involved in co-curricular and community service activities and in financial need is eligible to apply
  • Apply at www.scholars.horatioalger.org
  • Deadline October 25, 2017 
Furious Grill Eat Healthy Scholarship **OPEN TO ANY STUDENT IN GRADES 9-12**
ForGardening.Org Scholarship
The Foundation for Enhancing Communities (ONLY FOR STUDENTS LIVING IN DAUPHIN COUNTY)
  • Many scholarships that are available ONLY for students living in Dauphin County
  • Click HERE for a list of available scholarships (a printout of the list is available in Guidance also)
  • Click HERE for a PowerPoint presentation of how to use TFEC's new website!
  • TFEC is also on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram: @TFSscholarships
  • Deadline Varies with Each Scholarship
HACC Scholarships
  • More than 200 scholarships are available
  • Eligibility requirements vary with each, individual scholarship
  • Go to http://www.hacc.edu/scholarships for application information
  • Deadlines vary with each scholarship
Congressional Black Caucus Foundation
  • Over 200 scholarships in varying amounts
  • Any African-American or black graduating senior is eligible to apply
  • Application information at http://www.cbcfinc.org/scholarships/
  • Deadlines vary with each scholarship
University Tutor Monthly Scholarship
Parchment Scholarship
  • If we continue to utilize Parchment our students will be eligible for a $10,000 scholarship provided by Parchment.  Currently our utilization rate of transcripts per enrolled student is 0.66; if we get to 0.80 our students will be eligible for this scholarship and more information will be provided from Parchment.
Varsity Tutors Scholarships
Mount Aloysius College Mercy Presidential Scholarship
  • $48,000 over a four-year period
  • Only students matriculating to Mount Aloysius College are eligible
  • Apply at http://www.mtaloy.edu
  • No Deadline Given
Marist College Full Tuition, Room & Board Technology Scholarships
  • For students enrolling at Marist College, majoring in Computer Science or Information Technology & Systems
  • Applications and more information available at http://www.marist.edu/technologyscholarships
  • Deadline Varies with each scholarship
Edinboro University
  • Text the word "Scots" to 467467, when prompted enter all requested information including your GPA & ACT/SAT score
  • You will instantly receive an estimated scholarship offer (scholarship offer are confirmed and finalized upon receipt of official high school transcripts and test scores)
  • Text message rates apply 
  • For questions, call 1-888-8GO-BORO
  • No Deadline
The Freedom Alliance Scholarship Fund - (Honoring the sons and daughters of our military)
  • Award Amount: depends on financial need
  • Criteria:
  • The dependent son or daughter of a U.S. Soldier, Sailor, Airman, Guardsman, or Marine who has become permanently disabled as a result of an operational mission or training accident.
  • The dependent son or daughter of a U.S. Solider, Sailor, Airman, Guardsman or Marine who has been killed in action.
  • The dependent son or daughter of a U.S. Solider, Sailor, Airman, Guardsman or Marine who has been classified as Prisoner of War (POW) or Missing in Action (MIA).
  • All applicants must also meet with the following eligibility requirements in order to qualify.
    • Currently in their senior year of high school, a high school graduate or a currently enrolled full time undergraduate student.
    • Under age 26 at the time of application.
  • Please click here to apply http://www.FAScholarship.com
  • Deadline: rolling
Herman DeVry High School Scholarship
  • You must have applied for admission to DeVry University
  • You must have met the DeVry University entrance requirements
  • Awarded on the basis of academic achievement and recommendation by a high school guidance counselor or principal.
  • The recipient can receive $2,500 per semester
  • The students must have either a minimum high school GPA of 2.50 on a 4.0 scale at the end of the junior year (or a minimum ACT or SAT of 22 or 950, respectively
  • No Essay Required
  • Scholarship funds are available until they are exhausted.
  • Click here to get more information http://www.devry.edu/financial-aid-tuition/scholarships/devry-scholarships.html
Technology Scholarship
  • Award Amount:$2,500 per semester
  • Students must be enrolled in a program within DeVry’s College of Health Sciences, Media Arts & Technology, or Engineering & Information Sciences.
  • High school graduates with either a minimum high school cumulative GPA of 2.80 or a minimum ACT or SAT of 23 or 1000, respectively
  • Required documentation: high school transcript.
  • No Essay Required
  • Scholarship funds are available until they are exhausted.
  • Click here to get more information http://www.devry.edu/financial-aid-tuition/scholarships/devry-scholarships.html
NextStepU
  • Enter to win free tuition
  • Go to NextStepU.com/WinFree Tuition for official rules http://www.NextStepU.com 
  • Deadline is rolling

SCHOLARSHIP LINKS FOR POPULAR UNIVERSITIES
Muhlenberg College:
Pittsburgh Technical Institute (PTI) http://www.pti.edu/scholarships
Shippensburg University:

Financial Aid & Scholarship Websites
All About College www.allaboutcollege.com
American Education Services www.aessuccess.org
Careers and Colleges www.careersandcolleges.com
College Answer www.collegeanswer.com
College Board www.collegeboard.com
College Funding www.makingitcount.com
College Navigator www.collegenavigator.ed.gov
College Net www.collegenet.com
College Scholarships www.collegescholarships.com
College Sports Scholarships www.collegesportsscholarships.com
College View www.collegeview.com
Direct Loans www.ed.gov/directloan
Education Planner www.educationplanner.org
FAFSA Forecaster www.fafsa4caster.ed.gov
Fast Web www.fastweb.com
Financial Aid Information Page www.finaid.org
Legion Financial Aid Handbook www.legion.org/needalift
Go College www.gocollege.com
Merit Aid www.meritaid.com
Pennsylvania Higher Education Assistance Agency www.pheaa.org
Princeton Review www.prinetonreview.com
Sallie Mae www.salliemae.com
Saving for College www.savingforcollege.com
Scholarship Search www.freschinfo.com
Scholarships www.scholarships.com
Scholarships for School www.scholarships4school.com
School Soup www.schoolsoup.com
Student Awards www.studentawards.com
Student Financial Assistance www.ed.gov/prog_info/sfa
Super College www.supercollege.com
Tuition Funding Sources http://www.tuitionfundingsources.com
You Can Deal With It www.youcandealwithit.com
CLOSE